Press "Enter" to skip to content

National Hockey Championship A Division: Big players will go for the title

Top hockey players like Ramandeep Singh, Rupinder Pal Singh and SV Sunil will present the challenge from their respective teams in the Senior National Hockey Championship A Division, which begins on Thursday. With the presence of star players in India, this league will last for 11 days. With this tournament, Indian striker Ramandeep Singh will return after about six months. He was hurt during the FIH Champions Trophy last year. Ramandeep will play against defunct hockey champions Rupinder Pal and Akashdeep for Punjab.

Experienced forward SV Sunil Hockey, who has been out of the men’s World Cup due to knee injury last year, will be seen as the captain of Karnataka while Varun Kumar, Kothajit Singh, Lalit Kumar Upadhyaya, Hardik Singh, Gurjant for the Petroleum Sports Promotion Board (PSPB) Players like Singh, Mandeep Singh and Birendra Lakra will land on the field. Twenty teams will participate in the championship, which is divided into four groups of five or five teams. Two teams from each group will make it to the quarter-finals.

Pool A comprises Hockey Punjab, Hockey Chandigarh, Association of Indian Universities, The Mumbai Hockey Association Limited and Army Sports Control Board. In Pool B, last year’s runner-up PSPB, Indian Comptroller and Auditor General, Hockey Haryana, Hockey Bhopal and Central Reserve Police Force got place. Punjab and Sindh Bank, Uttar Pradesh Hockey, Hockey Gangpur Odisha, Punjab National Bank and Railway Sports Promotion Board in Pool C while Air India Sports Promotion Board, Hockey Odisha, Namdhari XI, Hockey Karnataka and Canara Bank have got place in Group D.

Latest Post

[Total: 0    Average: 0/5]

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *